in , , , , ,

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild win the ultimate game of the year award at golden joystick


The Legend of Zelda is a high-fantasy action-adventure video game series created by Japanese game designers Shigeru Miyamoto and Takashi Tezuka. It is primarily developed and published by Nintendo, although some portable installments have been outsourced to Capcom, Vanpool and Grezzo. The series’ gameplay incorporates elements of action, adventure and puzzle-solving games.

The The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild

The The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild additionally grabbed 3 other rewards – best sound, Nintendo video game of the year and also the critics choice award.

The video game follows Link, that awakens after a 100-year sleep and aims to beat the boss Calamity Ganon as well as the kingdom of Hyrule.

Kept in London, they’re a huge deal in the market because the champions are chosen by gamers themselves.

The Golden Joysticks awards have actually been going with 35 years currently.It’s not simply the big-budget video games that are acknowledged, smaller indie titles also get awarded.

And being called best game of the year, The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild grabbed 4 other awards at this years event.

Bastian Seelbach, who is from Gorilla video games and also developed the game Horizon: Zero Dawn.

Horizon: Zero Dawn get award for PlayStation game of the year

He states used to play the Lemmings when he was younger, “seriously, that was bad, it was days on end, never ever stopping”.

He also says it motivated him to develop much better video games in the future.

Brendon Green is creative director on PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds.

Playerunknown’s-Battlegrounds win Best multiplayer award

He says he was influenced by survivor games from the past.

“I wanted to create a game that tested a player in a unique setting every time.

“That’s why I created Battle Royal and now I am here getting the award for best multi-player game, which is surreal.”

A full list of the The Golden Joysticks awards 2017 winners (Full show video given below):

Best storytelling – Horizon: Zero Dawn

Best visual design – Cuphead

Best audio – The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild

Best gaming performance – Ashly Burch: Horizon Zero Dawn

Indie game – Friday 13th The Game

Best multiplayer – PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds

Studio of the year – Nintendo EPD

Best VR game – Resident Evil VII: Biohazard

eSports play of the year – Agilities’ five-man Dragonblade at Overwatch Contenders

eSports team of the year – Seoul Dynasty (formerly Lunatic-Hai)

eSports game of the year – Overwatch

Best streamer/broadcaster – Markiplier

Handheld/mobile game of the year – Pokemon Sun and Moon

Nintendo game of the year – The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild

PlayStation game of the year – Horizon: Zero Dawn

Xbox game of the year – Cuphead

PC game of the year – PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds

Critics’ choice award – The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild

Breakthrough award – Ashly Burch

Hall of fame – Final Fantasy

Still playing – World of Tanks

Outstanding contributor award – Debbie Bestwick

Lifetime Achievement award – Sid Meier

Ultimate Game of the Year – The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild

Here is The Golden Joysticks awards 2017 full show Live streaming on Twitch :

Watch live video from GoldenJoystickAwards on

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


EA temporarily turns off microtransactions for Star Wars Battlefront 2


Grab the Overwatch New hero Moira during the game’s free weekend